Buying a house next year

Kiyora999
Regular

Buying a house next year

Post by Kiyora999 »

Hi everyone,

I plan buying a house next year with my boyfriend (we'll probably be married at that time).

I wanted to ask you some questions about my situation and the difficulty level to get a -good- loan.

1/ I'm a non-Japanese woman and he's Japanese, however I have the highest salary (double than him)

2/ I would have worked 4 years in Japan by then, but only 1,5 year in the same company

3/ I don't think I will manage to get PR at that time even though my salary is good and that I have a Master's degree etc.
However, I expect to get 5 years visa in my next renewal.

We're willing to buy either in Saitama or at the opposite South Tokyo or Kanagawa.
We're looking mainly for new properties or not too old houses.
The goal is to get a loan at approx our current rent price, to get rid of it asap and don't have to worry anymore about paying a rent or loan when we'll retire.

I expect us to pay between 15-25M for the house (at least 3LDK).

Do you think we can manage to get a loan in this condition even though I'm a woman and that they expect me to stop working when I have kids, even though I plan to continue working full-time?
Is it possible in Japan to get the loan divided by 2 and get each of us pay a portion?
Or do I have to put the loan only at my name since I have an higher salary than him?

What kind of fixed-rate can I expect in these conditions?

Thank you in advance for your feedbacks!
goodandbadjapan
Veteran

Re: Buying a house next year

Post by goodandbadjapan »